Banter (Sullivan Street) – Aussie Cafe near NYU

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-03-07-21-48-50_48

Fancy brunch spots are nice when you get the change, but nothing is more relaxing and satisfying than sipping on some coffee at a cozy, quiet cafe. Last week, I had the pleasure of discovering this new Austrailian cafe super close to school! My friend and I walked in on a Thursday evening, and we were immediately greeted by a coffee counter with a giant espresso machine – and some nice Austrailian baristas/waiters who guided us to a table.

The interior was quite nicely decorated with a subtle forest theme going on. The tables and the walls all had wooden patterns, and there were lots of greens inside as well.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-03-07-21-49-00_21

The menu was actually pretty extensive.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-03-07-21-49-01_95

On an ordinary day, my go-to would be the avocado toast, but since I gave up bread for Lent, I decided to go with ‘something sweet’. I ordered the Chia Fruit Bowl, and my friend ordered the Bacon and Egg Roll along with a hot chocolate.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-03-07-21-48-46_87

The bowl was very filling and flavorful. In fact, I think this may have sparked the love for chia seeds that I’ve developed recently!

BANTER

$$
Address: 169 Sullivan St, New York, NY 10012

I would love to hear your thoughts!

