Apple Picking & Hiking!

Last Saturday, I went apple picking for the first time since sophomore year of high school! It was really nice to get away from the city and enjoy some nature, and now I have at least a week’s worth of golden delicious apples sitting in my fridge ๐Ÿ™‚

We visited Ochs Orchard in Warwick, NY – and raided the store there, trying out their freshly made apple cider, apple cider donuts, and homemade ice cream (loved the apple pie flavor). I alsoย walked away with some apple chips and apple butter. So. much. apple.

Afterwards, we went hiking in the Appalachian Trail. The crackling leaves and the fresh air were so much better than treading away at my gym on 40th street, and luckily we didn’t get lost!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

