UNBOXING: Ole Henriksen VoxBox

Screen Shot 2016-07-14 at 10.00.42 PM

I recently received this gift box from Ole Henriksen – and I was super excited to try it out! I wanted to wait for a bit until I could fully test out all the products before I posted a review, and here it is!

 

s965681-main-Lhero

Image from Sephora.com.
  1. The Truth Serum

The Truth Serum Collagen Booster has a vitamin C complex, and the product has a very subtle sweet and citrus scent. I squeeze two pumps and apply it evenly all over my face; it sets into my skin and makes it super smooth and supple. Just this serum alone feels enough to replace a lot of the products I use for my night skin care routine. For the past week, I’ve just been using this serum in the morning and at night, right before my moisturizer.

 

 

s958611-main-Lhero

Image from Sephora.com.

2.Sheer Transformation Moisturizer

This unscented moisturizer has been my next step after applying the Truth Serum. I tend to stay away from oily products as much as possible, and this moisturizer does a really nice job of hydrating my skin without being greasy. I only have to use a pea-sized amount to moisturize my entire face and neck.

p409830-av-01-Lhero

3. POWER Bright 3-step System

This stuff was seriously magic to me. Sure, three steps is a lot and might seem like a hassle at first, but once I went through all the steps, I went to bed with my skin glowing! All the products are charged with potent vitamin C concentrates, so not only is the mask good for fine lines and wrinkles, it’s also super effective for dull or uneven skin tone.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2016-07-18-18-47-11_98

 

 

The first step is a sugar polishing mask, and second is a vitamin C concentrate.With the concentrate still on your skin, you’re supposed to apply the third step – the melting cleanser – which causes a tingling, warm sensation. That means it’s working! To wipe off all the product off my face, I used the disposable sponges that came with the product, which swells up to a bigger size once wet.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2016-07-18-18-47-10_13

 

This Ole Henriksen VoxBox was the perfect solution for a clean, radiant skin for the summer! I think the serum and the moisturizer have definitely been helping me lighten the load on my skin by powerfully brightening and
moisturizing my face with minimal amounts of product. And the POWER Bright masks take long but what the hell? Treat yo’self because it’s effective.

 

I would love to hear your thoughts!

