Brunch Party at Jane!

If you’re looking for a nice spot for weekend brunch, you can’t go wrong with Jane restaurant. Ever since visiting this place with my friend Jordan, I have always welcomed the opportunity to revisit whenever I can. Take a look at my Saturday brunch experience with my honor society’s mentoring family (we’re super cool.), where we basically ordered almost everything off their brunch menu of the day.

My lovely little made a reservation for a whopping party of six, and we were guided downstairs to the basement. It was actually quite nice, as I had always eaten on the main floor where the bar and the smaller tables are. After much contemplation, we decided on six of the brunch items on the menu. My apologies for not being able to recall all of the names of the dishes, but I think that just goes to show how wide the variety of options is!

Bacon Egg & Cheese

French Toast

I think this was pretty much everyone’s favorite – the brioche toast was so fluffy and buttery, which went perfectly with the fruit (you have to pay extra, though) and the syrup.

Baked Eggs

Waffles Ranchero

An interesting twist on breakfast waffles! All out Mexican style with a hunk of avocados, which is always appreciated.

Poached EggsΒ on top of crab cakes!!!

I think this might have been my favorite out of the savory dishes that day. I love it when poached eggs are served atop anything else than the typical English muffin – I think it just adds so much creativity and fun to the dish.

Eggs in a Basket

The abundance of egg was an absolute bliss during this entire meal. One of my friends has told me that the gnocchi at Jane is amazing – I’m definitely gonna try that next time!

 

I would love to hear your thoughts!

