Matcha Cafe Wabi

matcha cafe wabiAs much as I love sipping on coffee, the color and taste of matcha is quite addicting as well. But a spoonful of sugary Starbucks matcha powder dumped into milk won’t suffice; but Matcha Cafe Wabi has beautiful green creations that will please any matcha lover!

The cafe itself is a small to-go style shop, with small benches both inside and the outside. Customers can observe as the beverages are created with all the traditional tools – and I think they also have those tools for sale, along with some delicious-looking green tea snacks on the side. My boyfriend and I ordered a Wabi Matcha Latte and a Matchaccino! I loved the holiday-themed matcha powder sprinkled on top of my latte. The drink was super creamy and fragrant, and not too sweet, which I really liked.

This cafe boasts a five-star rating on Yelp; I’m definitely stopping by the next time I’m in Alphabet City. Although it can’t provide the sit-in and chat experience, I would go there just for the drinks.

Matcha Cafe Wabi

$$

233 E 4th St
New York, NY 10009

b/t Avenue B & Avenue A

I would love to hear your thoughts!

