Cornelia Street Cafe

2015-07-24 23.40.12 copy

Roaming the streets of the quaint West Village, I walked by this place numerous times until I finally got to grab some brunch here with my sister! She is visiting New York City for the first time in almost five years and both of us agree that this was a great dining experience.

 

2015-07-24 23.38.11 copy

 

They had both indoor and outdoor seating; since the weather was nice, I was tempted to sit outside, but the powerful sun rays were a bit too sweaty for me, so we decided to grab a table inside. The paintings on the wall were a nice touch to the cozy vibe.

2015-07-24 23.57.07 copy

 

I ordered the eggs florentine. The food came out pretty quickly, and on a Friday morning only about three or four parties were eating, so the atmosphere was very quiet and peaceful. The egg yolk was perfect, and I really liked the potatoes! crispy and buttery on the outside, and soft on the inside. My sister ordered the flatbread pizza, which was smaller than we expected, but the cheese along with the tomatoes, garlic, black olives, and basil was absolutely delicious. On my next visit, I’d really like to try the Huevos Rancheros as well.

The food was delicious, and the prices for brunch were not bad; this will be my go to place for brunch in the West Village!

2015-07-24 23.57.16

 

Cornelia Street Cafe

$$

29 Cornelia St

New York, NY 10014

b/t 4th St & Bleecker St
West Village

I would love to hear your thoughts!

