City of Saints Coffee Roasters

city of saints

When I have time between classes, I like to grab coffee with friends and have girly conversations with them. It’s just what we do. Last week, I was introduced to a small cafe in the East Village by my good friend Lily – and I loved it!

The cafe is located on a quiet section of 10th street. The space is quite small but is clean and cozy with a modern vibe. All the seats are high bar tables along the windows, where a nice breeze was coming in.

I got a small Mint Matcha Latte – I was pleasantly surprised by the refreshing fragrance of the mint and how it combined with the green tea – and my friend got a mocha. The colors were so pretty, and of course, the coffee art was beautiful. I have to say that the portion size was a bit small for the price, though.

They also had some cute merchandise! The staff was very nice even though it was starting to get really crowded after a while. Definitely would come back again for their creative menu items!  One of my other friends actually saw my Instagram post of this cafe and paid a visit from midtown; I’m really having fun discovering cute new cafes around the city!

City of Saints Coffee Roasters

$$

79 E 10th St

New York, NY 10003

b/t 4th Ave & Lafayette St

East Village

4,6 train at Astor Place

2 thoughts on “City of Saints Coffee Roasters

I would love to hear your thoughts!

