Crystal Jade Xintiandi

Crystal Jade

Happy birthday to me? Hahaha, I finally turned nineteen! Since my dad won’t be in town today because of a business trip, my family and I stopped by Crystal Jade last night for some of my favorite Chinese comfort food.

Cake + presents + this dinner + an hour of pampering at the nail salon = my day was made 🙂

I first visited here with my mom this summer. This is when I first got to try the pan-fried dumplings (Shengjianbao) and fell in love with them. Since my whole family was eating here today, we ordered a lot more dishes with much more variety. We walked in a little before 6 pm, and we were seated immediately (not at a round table though).

crystal jade shanghai

Dandanmian

Love the peanutty sauce!

Crystal Jade

Shrimp Stir-fried Rice

crystal jade shanghai

Beijing Dumplings

Crystal Jade

Sweet and Sour Pork

Always good. The paprika was especially good – really juicy and sweet.

crystal jade shanghai

Green Beans with Beef

This was good. A bit salty though.

Crystal Jade

Sheng Jian Bao (Pan Fried Dumplings)

So good so goooood. Perfect combination of savory meat and crispy/crunchy bun.

crystal jade shanghai

Pressed Pork

(my dad ordered this…it tasted like cold gelatin. It was okay, but I wouldn’t order it again)

Crystal Jade

Hong Shao Rou

crystal jade shanghai

Broccoli with Crab Meat

Phew! Getting full just by looking at these pictures again. Crystal Jade has a diverse menu with reliable Chinese food tasty even for Chinese food noobs like me. Yum!

3 thoughts on “Crystal Jade Xintiandi

I would love to hear your thoughts!

