Here We Go Seoul!

Β 

IMG_20140521_131218

Today was the big day! After my first year of college, I’m finally visiting my friends and family here in South Korea. But guess what happened today! I was in the cab on my way to the airport, and the cab driver gave me a lucky two-dollar bill as a gift! What a great day to start off my summer! πŸ™‚

And I also have my DSLR back at last! I left it at home when I went back to Shanghai last winter, but now that I have it again, hopefully I’ll take lots of high quality pictures soon. Until then, these are some snapshots of my final moments in New York City!

Image

Β (Here’s me about to go insane from studying for finals – thank God it’s over!)

Image

Β Celebrating with a spinach and mushroom veggie empanada after my last exam!

Image

Β I also had to pick up some documents for my fall semester in Shanghai, so I stopped by the Global Services office near Washington Square. Shucks, the weather is starting to get really nice! Kind of bummed out that NYC had a super long winter this year and I didn’t get to enjoy this more.

Β This was followed by quite a few hours of INTENSE packing. I was the last one to leave my suite, so I basically had to clean up anything that my suitemates left behind.

Β NOT SHOWN IN PICTURE: Me wrestling with my suitcases and secretly praising those nifty little vacuum space bags.

Β 

Image

Β So empty…it’s been a good year!

Β Anyway, after a little wait at JFK, I boarded the plane and followed an all-too-familiar cycle of eating–>watching movies–>sleeping for 14 hours, haha.

Image

Β 

<

p style=”text-align:center;”>Β And nowΒ I’m finally in South Korea! Here’s to making the most of my short two-week stay, aka lots of fun adventures and great food πŸ™‚

I would love to hear your thoughts!

