Chobani Soho!

Image

 Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Since Greek yogurt is one of my favorite foods of all time (I eat it for breakfast almost everyday), I completely fell in love with this store down in SoHo. Greek yogurt has lots of protein and can be used in baking, or used as a substitute for sour cream, etc.

This little place on Prince street offers a variety of creative dishes using their Chobani Greek yogurt; a half-portion option is also available. I would say that the half-portion is perfect for a snack, and a full size savory dish can even serve as a light meal.


Image

This was my first visit to Chobani around Thanksgiving season. They always have a seasonal treat – I believe one was a cinnamon apple combination of some sort, and I got the pumpkin cranberry special with delicious pumpkin custard blended with nutritious yogurt.

Image

 

I really like their savory dishes, too. You’d think that yogurt only goes with snacks and breakfast food, but the savory dishes at Chobani are so delicious and completely filling. My favorite was the smoked salmon and dill, served with bagel chips. Unfortunately, they got rid of the salmon after their renovation during New Year’s! Don’t worry, though. They still have salmon in their menu – in their bagel sandwiches (which looks really good, but is on the pricier side if you were just looking for a snack.)

Image

These are two of my favorite savory creations that Chobani offers after its renovation. One is the Mango Avocado, and the other one is the Zucchini Pesto. They both come with corn tortillas or pita chips, and they’re both really yummy.

 

Image

 

My friend ordered this hummus and chickpea combination, which was also really good. I liked the strong flavor of the zucchini pesto better, though.

Image

 

Mmmmm.

Image

This one is the fresh fruit and granola option. You can put a fresh fruit of your choice in a delicious Chobani bowl!

I’m going to miss this place so much when I’m spending my semester abroad in Shanghai. Definitely my go-to snack place in downtown NYC.

Chobani SoHo

152 Prince St, b/t Thompson St & Broadway in South Village

New York, NY 10012

One thought on “Chobani Soho!

I would love to hear your thoughts!

